Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-692-3528
thebabes@bellafilati.com

Fiberside Chats: Nancy Marchant July 31st

Fiberside Chats: Nancy Marchant July 31st

$20.00

Nancy Marchant was born in Indiana but Amsterdam has been her home for more than 40 years. Her first published knitting pattern was in 1974. She’s seen knitting styles and techniques change over the years and has built up quite a collection of knitwear designs. Nancy has studied the nuances of the brioche stitch and developed new and exciting stitch patterns and techniques for achieving beautiful brioche and tuck stitch results. She is the author of Knitting Brioche, Knitting Fresh Brioche, Leafy Brioche, Tuck Stitches, Knitting Brioche Lace, and Brioche Knitting.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, July 31st at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST.

SKU: 13433-1-1-1 Category: Tag:

Description

In this Fiberside Chat we’ll be in the presence of the “Queen Mother of Brioche”, Nancy Marchant! She will share the history of how she developed the brioche stitch and tuck stitches for hand knitters too. We’ll be heartened to learn that although she’s been ‘brioching’ for years she still finds the stitch difficult to read in some circumstances. Nancy will share tips and tricks to help you in your next brioche project. We’ll see many examples from her books and get an insider view of her latest book idea – Knitting Brioche Shapes. Whether you’re experienced, a novice, or completely intimidated by this stitch – you won’t want to miss this Chat!!

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fiberside Chats: Nancy Marchant July 31st”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *