Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-692-3528
thebabes@bellafilati.com

Fiberside Chats: Melissa Leapman July 24th

Fiberside Chats: Melissa Leapman July 24th

$20.00

With over 1250 designs in print, Melissa Leapman is one of the most widely-published American knit and crochet designers at work today. She’s worked with leading ready-to-wear design houses and is the author of several bestselling knit and crochet books including The Knit Stitch Pattern Handbook, Mastering Color Knitting, 6000+ Pullover Possibilities, Knitting the Perfect Fit, Melissa Leapman’s Indispensable Crochet Stitch Collection, and most recently, Knitting Modular Shawls. She is a sought-out speaker and teacher at national and international yarn events such as Vogue Knitting Live. She lives in New York City.

 

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, July 24th at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.

SKU: 13433-1-1 Category: Tag:

Description

Do you want to learn the secrets of knitting reversible cables? Melissa Leapman will be back at Fiberside Chats to teach us another awesome technique! In one fun-filled hour, you’ll amaze yourself–and everyone you know!–with a fabric that has completely different cables on each side. No sorcery required!

There is however, a little homework required to knit along with Melissa!

With a light-colored worsted weight yarn and size 8 needles, CO 30 sts. Row 1 (RS): Slip the first 2 sts purlwise with the yarn in the back, p1, [k2, p2] 6 times, k1, p2. Repeat Row 1 until the piece measures approximately 1″. Slip sts onto holder with the yarn still attached.

Supplies to have on hand:

Homework swatch; appropriate size needles; open ring stitch marker; 2 double-pointed needles, US size 5 or 6; sticky notes.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fiberside Chats: Melissa Leapman July 24th”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *