Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-692-3528
thebabes@bellafilati.com

Fiberside Chats – Kate Atherley

Fiberside Chats – Kate Atherley

$20.00

Join us for a Zoom chat with Kate Atherley

Sunday, Oct 18 at 5:30pm EST

BIO: KATE ATHERLEY is an internationally known knitting teacher, designer, author and editor. She has published eight books, with a ninth just published, and her focus in all her work is the empowerment of knitters, illuminating both the methods and mechanics of the craft. The combination of her university degree in mathematics, professional experience in software development, technical writing and usability, and training in garment and fashion design give her a unique perspective. She also works as an editor and technical editor, helping other designers and authors bring their work into the world. She lives in Toronto with her husband and the family of skunks under their porch.

www.kateatherley.com

This is a one time live Zoom event on Sunday October 18th: 5:30PM Eastern, 4:30PM Central, 3:30PM Mountain, 2:30PM Pacific.

Out of stock

Description


Join us as we welcome Kate Atherley to Fiberside Chats for a personal tour of her latest book, Custom Shawls for the Curious and Creative Knitter.  Her newly released book takes a deep dive into the world of shawl knitting. Kate will guide us through the wealth of information found in this book including 13 great designs to knit, recipes for more than 20 shawls shapes, chapters on designing shawls and working with different yarns and colors, pattern stitches to make your own custom pieces and last but not least, helpful tutorials on a multitude of key techniques.  This is a must have resource for anyone who loves to knit, modify and design shawls!

For some hands-on practice Kate will also provide a mini lesson on the often-troublesome garter tab, and share some of her favourite techniques for stretchy bind offs.  Bring your sticks and appropriate weight yarn and knit along with Kate during this mini lesson!

Let this hour with Kate help inspire your next shawl knitting adventure!

Fiberside Chats with Dana Fiddes & Bert Freed

https://bellafilati.com/product/fiberside-chats-dana-fiddes-bert-freed/

Find out more »

Fiberside Chats with Karida Collins

https://bellafilati.com/product/fiberside-chats-karida-collins-2-2/

Find out more »

Fiberside Chats with Dee Hardwicke

https://bellafilati.com/product/fiberside-chats-dee-hardwicke/

Find out more »

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fiberside Chats – Kate Atherley”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
We are open from 10:00-5:00 Monday- Saturday. We ask that you please wear a mask. We are limiting the store to only 3 customers in the shop at a time. We are not doing any social group activities at this time. If you need more info, give us a call, shoot us a message, or text to 910-639-2395 and will do the shopping for you.
X