Southern Pines, NC 28387
910-692-3528
thebabes@bellafilati.com

FIBERSIDE CHATS

Join Live Online Chats with Some of Fiber's Most Exciting Creators

In this time of staying home and crafting, let’s take a minute to meet some of the very people that inspire us.

In collaboration with several other yarn shops, we will be taking part in one hour Zoom meetings with a host of well known designers and makers which gives us a chance to learn more about them.

While this isn’t a traditional class, it will be well worth your while to tune in!

Carson Demers:
Nov 21 – 4pm EST

Tips to Knitting Longevity and Comfort

Let’s face it, we all want to knit forever! What’s your plan to get there? Here’s a talk that will give you an overview of what you need to have in mind to make your goal. Carson will discuss specific tips that you can take away and try in your knitting. And you’ll get some strategies for integrating them into your knitting routine to keep you knitting for a lifetime! 

This is a one time live Zoom event on Saturday November 21st at 4:00PM Eastern, 3:00PM Central, 2:00PM Mountain, 1:00PM Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it.


Mary Scott Huff:
Nov 29 – 5pm EST

Let's have some fun with Mary Scott Huff as she presents a fashion show of her innovative designs. Known for her expertise in stranded color work techniques and designs along with the imagination of her fun and fantastical hats and slippers, this is sure to be an hour of inspiration and whimsy! Mary will also demonstrate a technique she uses extensively in her work, the Knitted Hem. To knit along with Mary you’ll need to have two contrasting colors of smooth yarn (nothing too dark) and needles to match. We can't wait to let you get to know Mary! Mary has so much to offer in both knitting wisdom and just having fun with yarn! Mary Scott Huff has figured it out!

This is a Live ONE TIME Zoom Event on Sunday November 29th at 5:00PM Eastern, 4:00PM Central, 3:00PM Mountain, 2:00PM Pacific.

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Laura Nelkin:
Dec 4 - 6pm EST

Intrigued by Brioche? Want to learn how to play with it while knitting toe-up socks and slippers? Laura will teach you a few tricks to working Bottoms Up – a new pattern to be released December 3rd! At the same time Laura will chat with you about her design process and how she goes from concept to sample to pattern...an hour of fun to be sure!

This is a one time Live Zoom Event on Friday December 4th at 6:00PM Eastern, 5:00PM Central, 4:00PM Mountain, 3:00PM Pacific

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC
We are open from 10:00-5:00 Monday- Saturday. We ask that you please wear a mask. We are limiting the store to only 3 customers in the shop at a time. We are not doing any social group activities at this time. If you need more info, give us a call, shoot us a message, or text to 910-639-2395 and will do the shopping for you.
X